County LogoMorgan County Banner
Elected Officials Meetings Departments Planning Community
Clerk Recordings

Assessor Web SearchTreasurer Web Search


Elected Officials Page Header


Morgan County Commissioners' Office
218 W. Kiowa, P.O. Box 596
Fort Morgan, CO 80701
Phone: 970-542-3500
Fax: 970-542-3556





District 1

Mark Arndt


Photo Morgan County Commissioner District 2, Laura Teague


District 2

Laura Teague


District 3

Jim Zwetzig



Click here to contact us.

Click here to read the minutes from our board meetings.

Morgan County 's Commissioners are constitutional officers elected for four-year terms. The Board of County Commissioners is both an administrative and policy-making body. Morgan County is divided into three compact districts by the Board of County Commissioners. Each district is divided into as equal population as possible.

One commissioner is elected from each district by the voters of the whole county. Two commissioners are elected in the presidential election year and the other at the intervening general election.

For Morgan County:

District 1 encompasses the towns and surrounding areas of Northwestern Fort Morgan, Wiggins, Weldona and Hoyt as well as the western rural part of the county.

District 2 encompasses northern, central and southern Fort Morgan as well as the southern central area of the county.

District 3 encompasses the towns and surrounding areas of Northeastern Fort Morgan, Brush, Hillrose and Snyder as well as the eastern rural part of the county.







Site search Web search

powered by FreeFind
Home Contact Us Home City of Fort Morgan Jackson Lake State Park Wiggins Fort Morgan Times Bunker Hil County Club Wiggins Schools Brush Tribune Brush Schools Fort Morgan Schools Weldon Valley Schools